Marriage Agency Scams
A Foreign Affair
is personally recommended by Jim

File Updated:  Nov 9, 07

Why are "Ukraine Club" (ukraine-club.com)
& "Red Rose Club" (red-rose-club.com)
& "Go To Ukraine" (go-to-ukraine.com) on my Black List?

Ukraine Club (ukraine-club.com)
Red Rose Club (red-rose-club.com)
Go To Ukraine (go-to-ukraine.com) 

Red Rose Club – Manager - Vadim Chayka - Nikolaev, Ukraine

In my OPINION...

Based on the reports that I have received...

It APPEARS that this site/agency...

This is a pain in the ass. There are many agencies using this name, so I cannot tell you exactly which one it is.

BUT, it is the one with these guys working there...

Vasiliy Prokopchuk &  Yaroslav Kruts

I have a few reports for this place. They are not that concrete or bad, but put together, well, I am fed up.

One report says that agency allows pro daters to use their agency.

Another report says that the agency encourages their girls to write as many men as possible and get the guys to pay for translations, English lessons and gifts.

One last report says that the owner will talk and talk and deliver nothing.

Many agencies promise the world, and when they get your money, service disappears.

This appears to be one of them.

Here is another report I have received...

Hello Jim I had my suspicions for the longest time and my attorney who is
representing me in a civil suit against the above businesses and Julia Valyaeva has
told me the Kiev manager Yaroslav Kruts is none other than the owner of the flats
the club rents out.Now this in itself is a bigtime scam he uses the yahoo chat name
of mishka1911 and has several names to conduct his unscrupulous business namely Kiev
Kiev  Kiev apartments and several others could you please include a posting somehow
so it shows up in google search.Thank you,

more...(Sept, 2010)

Hi Jim. I'm sorry if I am wasting your time with this, I only wish I had found your website a few weeks ago. I have just been scammed by Red Rose Club in Nikolaev, Ukraine and a woman who goes by the name Sveta Ignatieva. It's just as you describe on your website. This girl wrote to me through lavalife, we wrote for almost 3 years, during which time I would pay for translations, send her flowers for Valentine's Day or Women's Day or gifts for Christmas. She always made sure to mention these days were coming, or would hint at things, for instance, "Would you like to have a video chat sometime?". Then, stupidest move of my life, I went to see her. I booked a trip through Red Rose Club, the same company that sold me the gifts and translations, without checking anything our first, even though I had a suspicion something was screwy. The Club promises an English speaking manager will pick me up in Odessa and drive me to Nikolaev, where I have will have an
 apartment near Sovetskaya. Well, the guy who picked me up (first name Valeri) didn't speak 5 words of English and drove like a maniac. The apartment was nowhere near Sovetskaya, the shower ran cold water most of the time and/or flooded the bathroom floor. And, the apartment was filthy. My shoes got dirtier walking around inside than outside. Oh, and when I met this girl, it was all nice restaurants, taxi, can you gift this or that, can you help me pay for medical treatments, can she get some groceries when I buy some, then I can pay for them. Oh, they do try to be nice. They would point out landmarks, or take me where you may like to see, or tell me how to be careful with my money (wanted it for themselves, no doubt). But, it's all bogus. After my first night there, we never spent an evening together because she had just lost her job and had to see a job agency or was sick or whatever.  In her letters, it was all hug you, kiss you but when I got
 there, she would barely let me touch her and when I did, she almost cringed. Does that sound like a girlfriend to you? It doesn't to me. Oh, and the agency also provided a translator that cost anywhere from 40 to 70 Euros a day. Her name was Anja, sorry, no last name. The guy who collected my money for the trip (cash, of course, so there is no paper trail) was named Vadim, I think the last name is Chayka. The e-mail address Sveta uses is dreamer@fmgirl.com and the street address she gave me was Apt. 10, 15A Navorinskaya Street, Nikolaev, Ukraine. 54030.
 
I know I'll never get my money back and no charges would likely come of this (I would love to see these bastards in hand-cuffs, a guy can dream, can't he?). I just want to save somebody else from making the same mistakes. It's about the only good than can come of this. This girl is listed as a scammer a dozen times on another website, but I didn't see her on yours, so thought I would send it along. I have attached 4 pictures, 2 she sent me and 2 more taken when I was there.  I hope this is helpful. If not, sorry I wasted your time. There is no money letter, because they never ask for money directly.

Ukraine Club (ukraine-club.com)
Red Rose Club (red-rose-club.com)
Go To Ukraine (go-to-ukraine.com) 

Red Rose Club – Manager - Vadim Chayka - Nikolaev, Ukraine

Submit a Scam

Jim personally recommends...